Blithe Spirit Tickets

Blithe Spirit Tickets

Duke of Yorks Theatre, London   Venue info

Running time: To be confirmed.

Age Restrictions: To be confirmed.

Jennifer Saunders reprises her role in Blithe Spirit, coming to the Duke of York's Theatre in 2020.

Blithe Spirit

TRANSFERRING TO THE WEST END FOR SIX WEEKS ONLY

Jennifer Saunders is one of the UK’s most popular comic actresses. Her gleefully funny performance as the eccentric clairvoyant, Madame Arcati, delighted both critics and audiences alike when the production opened in Theatre Royal Bath’s 2019 Summer Season. With a distinguished creative team who have won a plethora of awards between them, this is a Blithe Spirit full of sparkling and spirit-lifting hijinks.

Novelist Charles Condomine and his second wife Ruth are literally haunted by a past relationship when an eccentric medium - Madame Arcati - inadvertently conjures up the ghost of his first wife, Elvira, at a séance. When she appears, visible only to Charles, and determined to sabotage his current marriage, life - and the afterlife - get complicated.

Jennifer Saunders is much loved for the sketch show French and Saunders, for which she and Dawn French received a BAFTA fellowship in 2009, and for the hit comedy series and subsequent film, Absolutely Fabulous, which she both starred in and wrote.

Lisa Dillon (Ruth) is best known for her role as Mary Smith in BBC 1’s Cranford. Geoffrey Streatfeild’s credits include Spooks, The Thick of It, Traitors and the Histories Cycle at the RSC.

Richard Eyre, director of the National Theatre for ten years, is the winner of five Olivier Awards, including a Lifetime Achievement Award. Designer Anthony Ward’s numerous productions include Tony Award winning Mary Stuart and Olivier Award winning Oklahoma!

★★★★
‘Absolutely fabulous… comic gold. Jennifer Saunders is a delight’
Sunday Express

★★★★
‘Jennifer Saunders… brilliantly funny. Enormous life affirming fun’
The Times

★★★★
‘Jennifer Saunders… a revelation. A  fabulous Coward revival. Richard Eyre has cast to perfection across the board’
Daily Telegraph

★★★★
‘Coward’s sublimely crafted dialogue. Jennifer Saunders…a splendid Madame Arcati’
Mail on Sunday

March 2020
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
Thursday 5 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Friday 6 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Saturday 7 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
8
Monday 9 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Tuesday 10 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:00From £24.00
Wednesday 11 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Thursday 12 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Friday 13 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Saturday 14 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
15
Monday 16 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Tuesday 17 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Wednesday 18 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £36.00
Thursday 19 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Friday 20 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Saturday 21 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
22
Monday 23 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Tuesday 24 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Wednesday 25 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Thursday 26 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Friday 27 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Saturday 28 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
29
Monday 30 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Tuesday 31 March
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
April 2020
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
Wednesday 1 April
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Thursday 2 April
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Friday 3 April
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Saturday 4 April
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
5
Monday 6 April
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Tuesday 7 April
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Wednesday 8 April
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Thursday 9 April
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Friday 10 April
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
Saturday 11 April
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £24.00
Blithe SpiritDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £24.00
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Buy Tickets With Confidence

Gigantic are a primary ticket agent and full members of STAR (Secure Tickets from Authorised Retailers)

More info