The Pillowman Tickets

The Pillowman Tickets

Duke of Yorks Theatre, London   Venue info

Running time: To be confirmed.

Age Restrictions: To be confirmed.

A new revival of The Pillowman starring Aaron Taylor-Johnson and Steve Pemberton heads to the Duke of York's Theatre this summer!

“The Pillowman is a spellbinding stunner of a play.” Ben Brantley, New York Times

Martin McDonagh’s Olivier Award-winning play The Pillowman makes its eagerly anticipated West End Premiere following its London debut at the National Theatre.

‘The first duty of a storyteller is to tell a story’. Or was it ‘The only duty of a storyteller is to tell a story.’

In a totalitarian state a Writer is questioned by the authorities about a spate of murders that bear similarities to his short stories. Is this life imitating art or something more sinister? This black comedy widely regarded as one of the greatest plays of the past 25 years, examines the role of the artist in society and asks what price we pay for freedom of expression.

With an all-star cast including Aaron Taylor-Johnson (Nocturnal Animals, Nowhere Boy) and Steve Pemberton (The League of Gentlemen, Inside No. 9), Matthew Dunster (Hangmen, True West) directs the first major revival of Martin McDonagh’s (Hangmen, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri) electrifying and savagely funny play at the intimate Duke of York’s Theatre for a strictly limited season from 24 July.

July 2020
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
Friday 24 July
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £35.50
Saturday 25 July
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £35.50
26
Monday 27 July
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £35.50
Tuesday 28 July
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £35.50
Wednesday 29 July
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £35.50
Thursday 30 July
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £35.50
Friday 31 July
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £35.50
August 2020
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
Saturday 1 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
2
Monday 3 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £35.50
Tuesday 4 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
5
Thursday 6 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £35.50
Friday 7 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £35.50
Saturday 8 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £35.50
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £35.50
9
Monday 10 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Tuesday 11 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Wednesday 12 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Thursday 13 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Friday 14 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Saturday 15 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £35.50
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
16
Monday 17 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Tuesday 18 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Wednesday 19 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Thursday 20 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
Friday 21 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Saturday 22 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
23
Monday 24 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Tuesday 25 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Wednesday 26 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Thursday 27 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Friday 28 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Saturday 29 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
30
Monday 31 August
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
September 2020
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
Tuesday 1 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Wednesday 2 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Thursday 3 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Friday 4 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Saturday 5 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
6
Monday 7 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Tuesday 8 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Wednesday 9 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Thursday 10 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Friday 11 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Saturday 12 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
13
Monday 14 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Tuesday 15 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Wednesday 16 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Thursday 17 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Friday 18 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Saturday 19 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
20
Monday 21 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Tuesday 22 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Wednesday 23 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Thursday 24 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Friday 25 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Saturday 26 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
27
Monday 28 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Tuesday 29 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Wednesday 30 September
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
October 2020
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
Thursday 1 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Friday 2 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Saturday 3 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
4
Monday 5 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Tuesday 6 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Wednesday 7 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Thursday 8 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Friday 9 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Saturday 10 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
11
Monday 12 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Tuesday 13 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Wednesday 14 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Thursday 15 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Friday 16 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
Saturday 17 October
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon14:30From £18.00
The PillowmanDuke of Yorks TheatreLondon19:30From £18.00
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Buy Tickets With Confidence

Gigantic are a primary ticket agent and full members of STAR (Secure Tickets from Authorised Retailers)

More info