tickets

O2 Academy Newcastle Tickets

 tickets

Recently announced: The Subways - Young For Eternity + Art Brut O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Thursday 12th March 2020

Fireball - Fuelling The Fire Tour Ft. LESS THAN JAKE + GOLDFINGER + SPECIAL GUESTS TBA! + THIEVES OF LIBERTY + DJ MATT STOCKS O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Tuesday 24th September 2019

The Psychedelic Furs plus The Wendy James Band O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Wednesday 9th October 2019

Black Star Riders Plus Stone Broken & Wayward Sons O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Saturday 19th October 2019

Of Monsters and Men + Black Honey O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Sunday 27th October 2019

Y&T Plus Guests O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Friday 8th November 2019

The Macc Lads plus support O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Saturday 9th November 2019

Feeder Plus Special Guests O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Sunday 10th November 2019

Kodaline O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Wednesday 13th November 2019

Happy Mondays Greatest Hits Tour Plus Jon Dasilva O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Friday 15th November 2019

Airbourne Plus Special Guests O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Sunday 17th November 2019

The Doors Alive O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Friday 22nd November 2019

The Wonder Stuff The Wonder Stuff performing The Eight Legged Groove Machine and HUP plus Jim Bob from Carter USM O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Thursday 5th December 2019

From The Jam plus guests The Wainstones + The Good Souls O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Friday 6th December 2019

Dan Reed Network | GUN | FM O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Tuesday 17th December 2019

The Smyths… Hatful of Hollow 35 Year Anniversary Tour O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Thursday 19th December 2019

Definitely Mightbe Plus Special Guests Ocean Colour Scheme O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Friday 20th December 2019

Slade The Rockin' Home for Christmas Tour 2019 O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Monday 23rd December 2019

Fontaines D.C. O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Friday 10th January 2020

The Wildhearts | Backyard Babies Plus Special Guests CKY O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Tuesday 28th January 2020

Flash A Tribute to Queen O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Friday 21st February 2020

Bad Manners plus Panic Report O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Friday 27th March 2020

Craig David TS5 plus special guests O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Tuesday 28th April 2020

Fleetingwood Mac O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Saturday 16th May 2020

Cock Sparrer Plus Support O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Friday 23rd October 2020

The Skids O2 Academy Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Saturday 21st November 2020
Age restrictions:

Under 25s require ID to purchase alcohol.
Under 14s must be accompanied by an adult over 18 at all times.
Smoking pass outs available.

No under 8's.

Travel:

To find O2 Academy Newcastle visit www.maps.google.co.uk


Travel information in and around Newcastle visit www.visitnewcastle.org.uk


Nearest Car Parks:

Fenkle Street Car Park
Up to 1 Hour: £2
1-2 Hours: £4
2-5 Hours: £6
5-8 Hours: £8
8+ (per 24 Hours): £12
Pay at Hotel Indigo reception


Waterloo Street Multi Storey Car Park
Free after 6.30pm

Nearest Train Station:
Newcastle Central Station (08457 48 49 50) or visit www.nationalrail.co.uk

Nearest Bus:

For bus routes visit www.stagecoachbus.com

Nearest Metro:
Central Station or visit www.nexus.org.uk

Nearest Hotel:
Hotel Indigo Newcastle www.hotelindigonewcastle.com
Now open! Hotel Indigo Newcastle is set to be the city's most exciting boutique destination to date. Positioned in the Grainger Town area (Fenkle Street), Hotel Indigo Newcastle boasts an enviable city centre postcode and is conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station and a mere 10 minutes from the glorious grounds of the Newcastle United Football Club, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.
This impressive, upscale venue has already set tongues wagging, with much attention featuring around the eagerly awaited Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill. This, along with our fresh, vibrant and modern approach to hospitality is what will ensure a enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.


A beautiful historic venue, AMG invested millions to restore the former City Centre bingo hall on Westgate Road in October 2005. Boasting a magnificent auditorium with original features in the ceiling and stairways and balcony, it really is a dramatic and atmospheric space. The venue also houses a secondary O2 Academy 2 Newcastle space with a production-complete capacity of 400 for showcasing new talent from the local area and breaking new acts on the touring circuit.

Address

Westgate Road
Newcastle Upon Tyne
UK
NE11SW

Map


View Larger Map