Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at Thebes Tickets

Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at Thebes Tickets

Lyric Hammersmith, London   Venue info

Running time: To be confirmed.

Age Restrictions: This production is recommended for ages 14+.

Seamus Heaney's The Burial at Thebes at the Lyric Hammersmith

The war has ended. Antigone, daughter of Oedipus, learns her brothers are dead. Forced onto opposing sides, they have killed each other in battle. When Creon, King of Thebes, grants the honour of a burial to one but not the other, Antigone and her sister must choose where their loyalties lie. This epic tale of humanity versus leadership centres on a young woman with the courage to defend her beliefs – whatever the cost. Roy Alexander Weise directs Nobel laureate Seamus Heaney’s bold translation of Sophocles’ Antigone, in a large scale production featuring a chorus of young performers from the Lyric Ensemble.

April 2020
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Monday 20 April
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £11.50
Tuesday 21 April
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £11.50
Wednesday 22 April
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £11.50
Thursday 23 April
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:00From £17.25
Friday 24 April
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Saturday 25 April
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon14:30From £17.25
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
26
Monday 27 April
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Tuesday 28 April
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Wednesday 29 April
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon13:30From £17.25
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Thursday 30 April
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
May 2020
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
Friday 1 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Saturday 2 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon14:30From £17.25
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
3
Monday 4 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Tuesday 5 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Wednesday 6 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon13:30From £17.25
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Thursday 7 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Friday 8 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Saturday 9 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon14:30From £17.25
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
10
Monday 11 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Tuesday 12 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Wednesday 13 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon13:30From £17.25
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Thursday 14 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Friday 15 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
Saturday 16 May
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon14:30From £17.25
Sophocles' Antigone: The Burial at ThebesLyric HammersmithLondon19:30From £17.25
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Buy Tickets With Confidence

Gigantic are a primary ticket agent and full members of STAR (Secure Tickets from Authorised Retailers)

More info