Persona Tickets

Persona Tickets

Riverside Studios, London   Venue info

Running time: 1hr 30min (no interval)

Age Restrictions: This production is not suitable for children.

Ingmar Bergman's Persona gets a new lease of life onstage at Riverside Studios.

Presented by Persona Onstage by arrangement with Josef Weinberger Plays Limited, London on behalf of The Ingmar Bergman Foundation.

Starring

Olivier Award winner Alice Krige, Nobuhle Mngcwengi, Paul Schoolman and William Close and his Earth Harp

Renowned stage actress, Elizabet, has suffered a psychological breakdown and relapsed into silence. She is sent with Sister Alma, the nurse assigned to her recovery, to a remote summer beach house. Can Alma coax Elizabet out of her silence? Truth, lies, manipulation and identity, PERSONA explores the meaning of ‘reality’.

Paul Schoolman brings his unique vision to create a new theatrical adaptation of Ingmar Bergman's iconic film, adding the character of The Narrator and using Bergman’s unseen notes and words for a fresh take on this enigmatic masterpiece.

Sister Alma is played by Olivier winner Alice Krige and actor, singer/songwriter Nobuhle Mngcwengi plays Elizabet.

William Close joins as the fourth voice in the quartet playing his signature Earth Harp. The Harp's resonating chamber will rest on the stage & the strings go out over the audience to the grid above, creating an extraordinary multi-dimensional experience.
All artists appear subject to availability. Latecomers will not be admitted.

January 2020
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
Thursday 23 January
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Friday 24 January
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Saturday 25 January
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Sunday 26 January
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
27
28
29
30
Friday 31 January
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
February 2020
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
Saturday 1 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Sunday 2 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
3
Tuesday 4 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Wednesday 5 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Thursday 6 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Friday 7 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Saturday 8 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Sunday 9 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
10
Tuesday 11 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Wednesday 12 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Thursday 13 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Friday 14 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Saturday 15 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Sunday 16 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
17
Tuesday 18 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Wednesday 19 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Thursday 20 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Friday 21 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Saturday 22 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon19:30From £36.00
Sunday 23 February
PersonaRiverside StudiosLondon15:00From £36.00
24
25
26
27
28
29

Buy Tickets With Confidence

Gigantic are a primary ticket agent and full members of STAR (Secure Tickets from Authorised Retailers)

More info