Barber Shop Chronicles Tickets

Barber Shop Chronicles Tickets

DON'T USE Roundhouse, London   Venue info

Running time: 1hr 45min (no interval)

Age Restrictions:

Nigerian-born playwright Inua Ellams takes his Barber Shop Chronicles back to London after a hit run at the National Theatre.

ONE DAY. SIX CITIES. A THOUSAND STORIES. For generations, African men have gathered in barber shops. Sometimes they have haircuts, sometimes they listen, more often than not they talk. Barber shops are confession boxes, political platforms, preacher-pulpits and football pitches... places to go for unofficial advice, and to keep in touch with the world. Fuel has produced Inua Ellams’ work for theatre since his debut play nine years ago. Barber Shop Chronicles is a heart-warming, hilarious and insightful play, set in Johannesburg, Harare, Kampala, Lagos, Accra and London. The play invites the audience into a uniquely masculine environment where the banter may be barbed, but the truth always telling. The barbers of these tales are sages, role models and father figures, they are the glue that keeps men together. ★★★★'This wonderful new play is a revelation' The Times (National Theatre 2017) Co-commissioned by Fuel and the National Theatre. Development funded by Arts Council England with the support of Fuel, National Theatre, Leeds Playhouse, The Binks Trust, British Council ZA, Òran Mór and A Play, a Pie and a Pint.

July 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
Thursday 18 July
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00
Friday 19 July
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00
Saturday 20 July
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00
21
Monday 22 July
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon19:30From £23.00
Tuesday 23 July
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £24.00
Wednesday 24 July
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £28.75
Thursday 25 July
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon15:00From £17.25
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £28.75
Friday 26 July
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £28.75
Saturday 27 July
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon15:00From £23.00
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £28.75
28
Monday 29 July
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Tuesday 30 July
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Wednesday 31 July
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
August 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
Thursday 1 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon15:00From £17.25
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Friday 2 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Saturday 3 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon15:00From £17.25
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
4
Monday 5 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Tuesday 6 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Wednesday 7 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Thursday 8 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon15:00From £17.25
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Friday 9 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Saturday 10 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon15:00From £17.25
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
11
Monday 12 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Tuesday 13 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Wednesday 14 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Thursday 15 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon15:00From £17.25
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Friday 16 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Saturday 17 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon15:00From £17.25
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
18
Monday 19 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Tuesday 20 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Wednesday 21 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Thursday 22 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon15:00From £17.25
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Friday 23 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
Saturday 24 August
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon15:00From £17.25
Barber Shop ChroniclesDON'T USE RoundhouseLondon20:00From £17.25
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Buy Tickets With Confidence

Gigantic are a primary ticket agent and full members of STAR (Secure Tickets from Authorised Retailers)

More info